[VID] Yeon Jung Hoon Won ‘Male Excellence Award’ at MBC Drama Award 2013

Yeon Jung Hoon won the Male Excellence Award In Serial Drama Category for his acting performance in ‘I Summon You, Gold!’  this year.

Below is the clip of him receiving the award & giving his acceptance speech.

Translation for his acceptance speech:-

“Thank you. Firstly, I wanna say thank you to the viewers who gave so much love to drama ‘I Summon You, Gold!’. Even though it is a drama that was shot for more than 6 months and it was hard at times, on the contrary it also gave me strength. It was truly a pleasant work for me. Working  alongside the staffs on the filming site for such a long time, we have been a source of comfort to each other. And I want to convey my gratitude towards writer Ha Chung Ok who wrote the script alone in the room and to our director, PD Lee Hyung Sun who directed the drama with great passion and to the rest of the staffs as well. Also to my senior & junior co-stars, especially to Han Ji Hye whom I work with, I want to say thank you for all the hard work we’ve been through. It seems there are a lot of people that I need to thank especially to my company members who had been out of their way with me which I need to say each of their names here (He stated all their names). And last but not least, to my parents and  to my wife who’s watching me at home, I want to say that I love you. I’m going to work harder to do better in acting in future. Thank you.”

3 thoughts on “[VID] Yeon Jung Hoon Won ‘Male Excellence Award’ at MBC Drama Award 2013

Leave a Reply

