[NEWS] 130804 ‘Section TV’ Yeon Jung Hoon “My dad Yeon Kyu Jin, compared me to Jang Dong Gun, opposed my involvement in acting.”

Actor Yeon Jung Hoon told a story about how his father Yeon Kyu Jin who’s also an actor used to compare him with Jang Dong Gun in the past.

Yeon Jung Hoon via the broadcast episode of MBC Section TV Entertainment Communication on 4th August revealed, “My dad had objected so much about me becoming an actor.”

“The son of one of dad’s hometown friend happens to be Jang Dong Gun. Therefore, I had experienced being compared to him for so many times. My dad used to say something like ‘You’re not as handsome as Jang Dong Gun. Why do you want to do it (acting) anyway?’ ” told Yeon Jung Hoon that raised a laugh.

Image

On this broadcast, Yeon Jung Hoon also told about the hundreds of audition that he failed in the past. “At that time, I saw Go Soo and Gong Yoo often at the audition venues. Without experiencing those failure process, I could never be what I am today,” said Yeon Jung Hoon.

Source: Osen
Translate by: yjhoonsphere

2 thoughts on “[NEWS] 130804 ‘Section TV’ Yeon Jung Hoon “My dad Yeon Kyu Jin, compared me to Jang Dong Gun, opposed my involvement in acting.”

Leave a Reply

